Familiar Foe

Multinational Forces Compete in Grand Bara 15k

No matter what I do, I always find myself having to face this terrorizing foe–finances.

It feels like finances are balled and chained to my feet; I have the faith to keep walking, but it’s uncomfortable. Honestly, financial woes will be a common topic on this blog, that’s how familiar these chains are to me.

But just because finances are a familiar foe that doesn’t mean they can stop me. In fact, with the help of our Father, I’ve been able to walk over many finish lines that finances have tried to hold me back from crossing.

Fellow travelers, are you willing to run across yet another finish line with me? It’s not going to be easy. It requires faith and trust that the Father is able and willing to do exceedingly abundantly above all we can ask.

Right now, I need your help in going to the Father for help. I’m not unconvinced about the Father’s plan for this Thailand study abroad trip, but the chain of finances is jingling so loudly, trying its hardest to drown out the word of truth.

Please offer requests to the Father on my behalf. I need finances, and soon. There’s only two weeks in the semester in which I have to pay off my balance so I can sign up for classes.

Thank you in advance. Together, I believe we will walk sprint across this finish line!

Leave a Reply

