Begging for Rain

Doubt is the scorching desert that tries to dry up every watering word the Father has said. Ever so often I find myself wandering into this desert, walking aimlessly, begging for rain.

Right now I’m feeling my toes beginning to touch the desert’s sand, my throat starting to dry up, my vision for China almost appearing to be a mirage. The beginnings of begging for rain.

Funds are small as seeds and the sun is quickly setting, but I have to believe that rain is coming soon. Until then, please keep me in your thoughts.

You’ve been faithful to plant the seed, and You will be faithful to always send the rain.

flowers in the rain

 

Leave a Reply

