Superstition

20140717_114419.jpg

He is a superstition.

This is the reality for many Chinese students. In schools they are taught that the Father is a superstition, an apparition of the mind. But He’s so real. I’ve seen Him time and time again, and I just want my students to see Him too.

So when one of my students shouted out that He was a superstition during our lesson on weather, I quickly defended His reality.

“No, He is real.”

The class grew silent.

I wonder if their response represented the silence that has been over China for too long, the silence that has long been waiting to hear the Word…

the same REAL word that was spoken over the entire world in the beginning…

the same REAL world that walked among us so that we could see, and turn our superstition into reality.


*If you would like to receive more information about the good work in China email me: kami.rose@elic.org 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

