He Is Drawing Her Near

20140712_094018.jpg

She wore the Greatest Joy around her neck… and didn’t even know it.

During free time she ran up to my desk and flaunted her new adornment–a necklace in the shape of the tree our Greatest Joy was fixed upon. My eyes became two massive, passionate suns filled with excitement.

I pointed towards it, “Are you–”

She cut me off before I was even able to finish, “Oh, no! No!” Shaking her head and hands simultaneously. “I only like it.”

But it’s more than that, I think.

I believe the Father is drawing her near to His heart, even if it has to begin with a simple necklace.

 

*If you would like more to receive more information on the good work in China please reach me  to get connected: kami.rose@elic.org

Leave a Reply

