Unfathomable Generosity

IMG_0142

My reaction to $250 worth in donations.

A few days ago my friend encouraged me to create a GoFundMe page to raise needed funds for Thailand. According to Wikipedia, GoFundMe is a crowdfunding platform that allows people to raise money for events ranging from life events such as celebrations and graduations to challenging circumstances like accidents and illnesses.

According to me, GoFundMe is an opportunity to be let down because there’s no way anyone would actually donate to me.

Guess who’s definition is wrong.

By the end of the first day friends gave over $100.
The second day, over $200.
Today, friends have given over $300!

WHAT IN THE WORLD?!

Every time I see that someone has donated, be it $1 or $100, I’m flabbergasted. It’s amazing to see friends, both known and anonymous, believe in me so much. I’m incredibly humbled, and beyond thankful.

I pr@y that all those who have given, whether financially or pr@yerfully, would receive three-times over in the blessing they have given to me. I really can’t thank everyone enough, so I pr@y the Father will help me in doing so 🙂

Through the generosity of so many I feel the Father’s grace in me going to Thailand. It’s overwhelming and peaceful; it’s a reminder that I really don’t have to worry. Since He takes care of the birds in the air and the flowers of the field, surely He will take care of me as well.

No one has ever become poor by giving. -Anne Frank

Dear Friends,
Please consider donating, whether it’s $25, $10, $5, or $1, I’m beyond thankful. We’re almost at the goal!

http://www.gofundme.com/kamistudiesthai

Again, thank you so much to all who have given so graciously.

Your generosity is unfathomable. 

Leave a Reply

