Happy Birthday (to me!)

IMG_0914

Spending my birthday in Thailand is the best present I could’ve ever received. The amount of love and joy I felt here was and still is immeasurable!

I didn’t know it was possible to experience that much love and joy in one day.

My birthday landed on a raining Sunday morning–the best kind of Sunday mornings. I was showered by so much kindness from my Kingdom family; they sang Happy Birthday to me and bought me wonderful chocolates! Also, I made a new friend, and got to know some of the kids a little more. As if the day couldn’t get any better, I then came home and took a wonderful nap.

My friends helped in making me a Mexican-style birthday dinner, and instead of cake we had brownies. After dinner we played an intense game of Catch Phrase, unfortunately my team lost. (Yes, I’m still bitter).

To end the entire day my friends and I played Sardines (a spin off of hide-and-seek) for an hour outside.

That was my birthday, a rainy Sunday filled with naps, tacos, childhood games, and an immeasurable amount of love from amazing people.

And if you’re curious, yes, I am feeling twenty-two.

IMG_0911

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday (to me!)

  1. Hey. this is Jasmin your flight attendant from your flight to BKK 🙂 Or also your seatmate if you like 😉 I wanted to say hi, and I really like your blog. As I read you spent a wonderful birthday, so I leave some belated birthday wishes here. Enjoy your time in BKK.
    xx Jasmin

    • Aww, thank you so much! I hope you enjoyed your time in BKK with your friends 🙂 Also, thank you for reading my blog and being my flight attendant/seatmate; it was nice to have you as both 😉

      Your new friend,
      Kami

Leave a comment